top of page

The 18 towers of the Sagrada Familia

The Sagrada Família is a church that is still being under construction. When Gaudí died in 1923, there was only 1 tower finished. In the end, when the project will be ended, there will be 18 different towers organized in the following way:

12 towers on top of the facades (around 110 meters high each - 360 feet)

  • 4 towers in the Nativity Facade, dedicated to 4 of the 12 apostles (Saint Barnabas, Saint Simon, Saint Judas Thaddeus and Saint Mathew)

  • 4 towers in the Passion Facade dedicated to 4 apostles (Saint James, Saint Bartholomew, Saint Thomas and Saint Philip)

  • 4 towers in the Glory Facade to the last 4 apostles (Saint Andrew, Saint Peter, Saint Paul and saint James the older). This side of the building still has not being built.

4 towers in the center dedicated to the Evangelists (around 135 meters high each - 443 feet)

  • There will be one tower dedicated to each evangelists, Matthew, Mark, Luke and John, each one of them will have the symbol of the evangelist (an angel, a lion, an ox and an eagle).

1 tower dedicated to the Virgin Mary (around 140 meters high - 460 feet)

But nothing compared to the height that the tower of Jesus will reach: 172,5 meters! It will be the highest one in the entire city of Barcelona

towers sagrada familia barcelona tour

We feel passion for what we do

Thanks for submitting!

Do you want to have more insights about Barcelona? Join us!

bottom of page